SolidSteel parametric for PTC Creo E/D Modeling


Parametric in Modeling.

SolidSteel parametric ist a parametric and powerful 3D CAD steelwork solution for PTC Creo Elements/Direct Modeling and is a perfect tool for all task areas of structural steel design like classic structural engineering, plant design or mechanical engineering.

By using SolidSteel parametric, you get many different functions for placing and modifying profiles and many possibilities to connect those profiles with typical steel connections. SolidSteel parametric can be used immediately after installation. The customarily used libraries for sections and connections are already preinstalled and can be used immediately, too.


The great choice

SolidSteel parametric is delivered with comprehensive section libraries as standard. They include many different section types (I, U, L, T...) with European and (in part) American dimension tables.

It is also possible to expand the section libraries. New sections can be easily defined for known section types by entering the dimensions in a convenient dialog window. Random shape sections such as e.g. aluminum sections for window construction can alternatively be included in the section library by simply clicking on the cross-section draft.

Section placement in the 3D model is especially easy. After selecting the required section, it can be installed in various ways either straight or bent, e.g. by clicking on a start and end point or by indicating a start point, length and direction or very easily by clicking on a system line. Additional options allow rotating sections by their individual axis or placement offset toward the axis.

Sections can also be edited very easily. You can extend, shorten sections, furnish them with bevel cuts, adjust them to random surfaces, furnish them with notches typical for steel construction or also process them completely at random ... your options are nearly unlimited.

SolidSteel parametric für PTC Creo E/D Modeling


Parametrik im Direktmodellierer.

SolidSteel parametric ist eine parametrische, leistungsstarke 3D CAD Stahlbaulösung für PTC Creo Elements/Direct Modeling und ist das optimale Werkzeug für alle Aufgabenbereiche des Stahlbaus wie klassischer Stahlhochbau, Anlagenbau oder Maschinenbau.

Mit dem Einsatz von SolidSteel parametric erhalten Sie vielfältige Funktionen zum Platzieren und Bearbeiten von Profilen sowie viele Möglichkeiten, die Profile mit stahlbaugerechten Anschlüssen automatisch miteinander zu verbinden. Nach der Installation ist SolidSteel parametric sofort einsatzbereit. Die üblicherweise genutzten Bibliotheken für Profile und Anschlüsse sind bereits vorinstalliert und können sofort genutzt werden.


die große Auswahl

SolidSteel parametric wird standardmäßig mit umfangreichen Profilbibliotheken geliefert. Sie finden dort viele verschiedene Profiltypen (I, U, L, T, ...) mit europäischen und amerikanischen Abmessungstabellen.

Selbstverständlich ist es auch möglich, die Profilbibliotheken zu erweitern. Bei bekannten Profiltypen können neue Profile einfach durch Eingabe der Abmessungen hinzugefügt werden. Alternativ können auch beliebig geformte Profile wie z.B. Aluminiumprofile für den Fensterbau übernommen werden.

Die Platzierung der Profile im 3D Modell ist besonders einfach. Nach der Auswahl des gewünschten Profils kann das Profil in verschiedenster Weise eingebaut werden, z.B. durch Anklicken von Start- und Endpunkt oder durch Angaben von Startpunkt, Länge und Richtung oder ganz einfach durch Anklicken einer Systemlinie. Zusätzliche Optionen erlauben das Drehen von Profilen um die eigene Achse oder eine gegenüber der Achse versetzte Platzierung.

Natürlich können Profile auch ganz einfach bearbeitet werden. Sie können verlängert, verkürzt, mit Schrägschnitten versehen oder an beliebige Flächen angepasst werden. Natürlich können Profile auch mit stahlbautypischen Anschlüssen wie Kopfplatten, Winkelverbindungen, Knotenblechen oder auch Rahmenecken verbunden werden.